Board of Education

Regular Board of Education meetings are held on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in Room 223 in the High School. 
A work session is generally held for one hour preceding the Regular Meeting.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for Monday, December 12 at 7:00 pm. 
Work Session 6:00 pm.
The meeting is open to the public.
The meeting will be livestreamed on facebook


The Mancos School District Re-6 Board of Education:
Ms. Pamela Coppinger, President 
(Term ending Nov. 2023)

Mr. Victor Figueroa, Vice President
(Term ending Nov. 2025)

Ms. Katie Cahill-Volpe, Secretary
(Term ending Nov. 2023)

Ms. Emily Hutcheson-Brown, Treasurer
(Term ending Nov. 2025)

Mr. Tim Hunter, Director
(Term ending Nov. 2023)

The Board of Education of the Mancos School District RE-6 consists of five members elected for a period of four years. 
All members are elected at large within the school district.

Please send any correspondence via mail to the Mancos Board of Education, 355 W Grand Avenue, Mancos CO 81328; or via e-mail to the appointed secretary:
Heather McKie at

Thank you